Aerial shot of LEH School Hampton
The Good Witch and Dorothy in Wizard of Oz LEH production
5 junior students running on the playing fields
Swimming underwater in LEH Pool
3 students in library reading

The governors                   

The address for the Chairman and Foundation is:                         

c/o The Clerk, Lady Eleanor Holles,

Hanworth Road, Hampton,

Middlesex TW12 3HF

Tel: 020 8979 1601

The Lady Eleanor Holles School: A company limited by guarantee.
Registered in England: Company Number 6871042
Registered Office: Lady Eleanor Holles, Hanworth Road, Hampton Middlesex TW12 3HF
Registered Charity Number: 1130254
Member of the GSA and HMC


Chair of Governors - Mr David King, BSc, FCA

Chair of Nominations and Premises Committees

Member of Finance Committee

David qualified as a chartered accountant with a predecessor firm of EY. His career has included experience in the accountancy profession and also in banking where he held a number of finance, compliance and audit roles. In 2009 he became Bursar of an international day/boarding school in Surrey, retiring in 2017 when he was appointed to the Board.  David was a Governor of a local primary school for 25 years, 20 years as Chairman. He is also now a Trustee of a local charity providing services to the elderly.  David has a daughter who attended LEH and a son who attended Hampton School.  He has been a Governor at LEH since 2018 and Chair of Governors since September 2019.

VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS - Mrs Wendy Wildman BA, PGCE, Dip Counselling

Member of Education, Staff and Nominations Committees
Nominated Safeguarding Governor

Wendy was a lecturer in the FE and HE sectors at West Bromwich College, Kingston College and Kingston University. Having completed a Diploma in Counselling, she was made a Director at Kingston College focusing on student services and pastoral support, and this role held senior responsibility for all the Safeguarding/Child Protection issues at the College.  She was also a member of the Royal Borough of Kingston’s Local Safeguarding Children’s Board. She retired in 2010. Wendy has a daughter, and a son who attended Hampton School.  Wendy has been a Governor since 2012 and Vice Chair of Governors since December 2013.

Ms Cathy Millis Chartered FCIPD

Chair of Staff Committee

Member of Education and Nominations Committees

Nominated Safeguarding Governor

Cathy attended LEH in both the Junior and Senior Schools. She joined a Retail Management Scheme after leaving school and has spent over 25 years working in Human Resources in UK & International markets leading acquisition, growth, integration and organisational change programmes at HR Director and Board level.  She holds occupational testing certificates in Saville Assessment and BPS (Level A & B) and ILM certificates in Coaching as well as a Diploma in Cultural Studies.  Cathy now runs her own consultancy business specialising in HR, Leadership & Development Training and Coaching.

Mr Robert Milburn, MA, FCA

Chair of Finance Committee

Member of Premises and Nominations Committees

Robert is a Chartered Accountant and was an audit partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers for 25 years until his retirement in 2014. Since then he has been a governor and Chair of the Business Committee at a state primary school (2014 to 2016), a trustee of Parks for London (2014 to 2018) and Advisor to the Audit Committee at Oman Tourism Development Company (2015 to 2018). He is currently an independent member of the audit and risk committees of the care sector charity Marie Curie, the Valuation Office Agency (an executive agency of HMRC), The National Archives and the Canal and River Trust. He is also Chair of a small charitable foundation helping fund learning opportunities for vulnerable children in Lebanon. Robert has been a Governor since 2016.

Mrs Catherine Thomas BA (Hons)

Member of Development & Marketing and Compliance & Risk Committees

Miss Charlotte V Thomas BSc, AADip, ARB, RIBA

Member of Premises Committee

Sister Paula Thomas BEd (Hons), MA

Chair of Education Committee

Member of Staff, Education and Nominations Committees

Paula’s career was in teaching, her first post at St Margaret's School in Midhurst, West Sussex, where she became Head of the Maths Department.  She then spent three years working in Peru, running a parish. Paula then returned to Midhurst to assume the post of Deputy Head, before moving to Woldingham School in 2001, where she was Director of Pastoral Care.  In 2007 she became Headmistress of St Catherine's, Twickenham, until she retired in 2018.  Paula has been a Governor since 2017.

Mrs Barbara Parson Cert.Ed, B.Ed (Hons)

Member of Staff and Education Committees 

Barbara was a Primary School Teacher after which she become an Advisory Teacher for Primary Science with the Inner London Education Authority. She subsequently became a lecturer at Roehampton University working with BA Education and PGCE Primary students and supervising Undergraduate and Post Graduate students on their Teaching Practice in schools, both state and independent, across London for 22 years.  Barbara has two daughters both of whom went to LEH Junior and Senior Schools. She was on the Council of the Friends for several years, latterly becoming Chairman. Barbara has been a Governor since 2017.

Ms Annabel Blair, LLB

Member of Finance Committee

Annabel Blair is the Chief Executive Officer & Head of Investor Relations of Lijaro Asset Management. Prior to joining Lijaro in Nov 2019, Annabel worked for 20 years at UBS Investment Bank, most recently as Executive Director within UBS’ London-based Prime Brokerage Sales & Capital Introduction teams. Prior to joining the Prime Brokerage division, Annabel worked for nine years in a number of Equity Sales roles at UBS, based in both London & New York. Annabel holds a bachelor degree in Law (LLB) from the University of Bristol. Annabel has two school age children. Annabel has been a Governor since 2019.

Mr Richard Price, LLB

Chair of Compliance & Risk Committee

Member of Finance and Nominations Committees

Mr Steven Pitchford, LLB

Member of Compliance & Risk Committee

Steven started his legal career at Slaughter and May and has been a Partner within the Real Estate Department at Macfarlanes since 1998.  He advises a diverse range of clients on domestic and international corporate transactions, corporate recovery and re-structuring situations and development and investment in real estate assets for a variety of investors. Steven has three children still within full time education.  Steven has been a Governor since 2019.

Mr Martin George

Chair of Marketing & Development Committee

Member of Nominations Committee

Martin has a career in marketing and communications including almost 20 years at British Airways plc, latterly as Commercial Director. He joined Waitrose in 2017 where his current role is Customer Director.  Martin’s three daughters all attended LEH in the Junior and Senior Schools. Martin has been a Governor since 2019.

Clerk to the Governors
Mrs S Whitehouse

Note: Current parents cannot be appointed as Governors.